Monday, November 30, 2015

Blog Tour - 'The Scarlett Legacy' from the Woodland Creek series by K.N. Lee *Giveaway*

Woodland Creek Series.
30 Authors. 30 Shifter Stories.

Wizards. Shifters. Murderers.
Welcome to Woodland Creek where one family of wizards gives new meaning to organized crime.

Blurb for The Scarlett Legacy' 

Evie Scarlett wanted two things: marry Parker Drake and leave Woodland Creek.
But when Hugh Prince, a dangerous crime boss, is mysteriously murdered while awaiting trial for her father's murder, all eyes turn to the Scarlett family.
The arrival of Hugh's youngest son, Avalon brings a century-old feud to a dangerous climax. This vengeful wizard gives Evie's older brother a choice: die or give Evie to him.
When Evie's plans for escape are broken by familial duty, she must find a way to protect those she loves and win back her freedom. What she finds is an ancient power that she never knew she had.
A power that might change everything she thought she knew about her family.

Excerpt 2

Evie’s Nightmare
Blood dripped from his fingers.
Her blood. At least Evie thought it was her blood. She couldn’t be sure, because this was a dream.
Evie clutched her wounded ribs and tried to scramble away. Her mind raced with spells and incantations that could save her life.
She couldn’t speak. It was as if her mouth had been sewn closed.
Parker was in bed with her. She screamed inside her head, praying he would wake her up. Evie knew her attempts to communicate were useless. It had never worked before. And so, her body remained paralyzed as she endured the agony of a premonition.
Evie gasped for breath as she crawled backward.
The man that stood before her was tall and beautiful. An eagle tattoo stretched up his neck to his chin.
Her dream man.
She’d had this same dream every night since her father died. This was the first time the green-eyed stranger with the red hair had appeared in this dream.
She just couldn’t tell if he was there to help or harm her.
Her eyes pleaded when her voice would not come when called.
He just stood there, and stared at her. She wished she could make out the features of his face.
She tensed when he knelt down before her, smoke filling the dark basement around them.
You’re not supposed to feel pain in a dream but Evie could feel everything. To her it was more than a dream. Having the ability to tell the future through dreams was her curse. Not only did her premonitions scare the crap out of her, but when within them she could feel physical pain, and that stab wound stung like hell.
Maybe this was hell that she was living in. Forced to recount the horrible death her father had suffered, Evie now knew what it was like to be stabbed to death.
What she couldn’t understand was why her father wasn’t strong enough to defend himself. He was a wizard, a very powerful one.
Hugh Prince shouldn’t have been able to defeat him. Maybe the stranger in her dream knew the answer.
Who are you?
Evie mouthed the question when her voice still wouldn’t come.
Instead of words, music notes floated from his mouth and into the air, and he transformed into a creature she’d never seen in real life before, a creature from myths and legends.
A gryphon.

About the Author

K.N. Lee is an award-winning author that resides in Charlotte, North Carolina. When she is not writing twisted tales, fantasy novels, and dark poetry, she does a great deal of traveling and promotes other authors. Wannabe rock-star, foreign language enthusiast, and anime geek, K.N. Lee also enjoys helping others reach their writing and publishing goals. She is a winner of the Elevate Lifestyle Top 30 Under 30 "Future Leaders of Charlotte" award for her success as a writer, business owner, and for community service.
Her works include, Rise of the Flame, The Chronicles of Koa: Netherworld, Dark Prophet, A Gifted Curse, Wicked Webs, Empty Your Heart, Pixie Dust, and the paranormal collection of short stories, Thicker Than Blood.
Author, K.N. Lee loves hearing from fans and readers. Connect with her!

Woodland Creek Series.
30 Authors. 30 Shifter Stories.
One Epic Release Day.

The Woodland Creek Series is an innovative and collaborative collection of Shifter stories set in one town, each with a guaranteed Happily Ever After.

Sibilance by Aria Kane -- This sexy trickster won't let Sophia Samson slither out of his life so easily. Amazon | Goodreads

Crow's Caw at Nightmoon Creek by Calinda B -- All she can think about is his naked body in the woods last night...and how he murdered her best friend. Amazon | Goodreads

Running Free by K Webster -- Can Frankie prove her innocence with a sexy detective hot on her trail? Amazon | Goodreads

Broken Wings by Mindy Larson – Love, secrets and lies make for a thrilling ride in Broken Wings. Amazon | Goodreads

Mina’s Revenge by J.M. Witt -- Her powers are changing and they're more than the bloodline inheritance from her mother. Amazon

Gargoyle by Scarlett Dawn -- Being stone-hard has never been this sexy and wicked before. Amazon | Goodreads

Zenko by J. Rose Alexander -- Blaze Riordan must find Melody Hastings before Halloween--and only a little red fox can help him do it. Amazon

The Scarlett Legacy by K.N. Lee -- All Evie wanted was to escape her family's secret...and then Avalon walked into town. Amazon

The Beast Within by Rachel M. Raithby -- Passion ignites, and pasts collide, when the Beast comes out to play. Amazon | Goodreads

Sinful Instincts by J.D. Hollyfield -- She was his temptation, and he was her ultimate Sin. Amazon

Moonlit Feathers by Sarah Makela -- After faced with crippling loss, a heartbroken raven must find her wings again…. Amazon | Goodreads

Hounded by Tasha Black -- This dog is about to have his day... Amazon

Dearborn by Jenni Moen -- I craved normalcy, to fall in love with someone untouched by the magic of Woodland Creek, but not as much as I craved him. Amazon | Goodreads

The Good Girl’s Guide to Being a Demon by April Aasheim -- What's a good girl to do when she starts developing horns, and a hunger? Amazon

Blind Trust by Raci Ames -- When Pia goes blind she must learn to trust what her heart can see, even if it means falling in love with two different shifters. Amazon | Goodreads

Dragon's Web by Lia Davis -- One sexy dragon, two strong-willed females, a family scandal, murder, and a love that requires plenty of ice. Amazon | Goodreads

Wicked Jackal by Cherie Marks -- The freedom to choose her fate is all she wants, but can she resist the draw of one wicked jackal? Amazon | Goodreads

One Insatiable by Tia Louise -- One wounded panther, one restless lynx, one insatiable hunger. Amazon | Goodreads

Dream Catcher by M.C. Cerny -- Happenstance brought Kerri Harper to Woodland Creek, but will she stay for the wolf intent on mending her broken heart? Amazon

The Viking’s Curse by Xandra James -- He was supposed to keep me alive after I was marked for death, but hiring the meanest Viking shifter in town might just kill me. Amazon | Goodreads


There are three amazing prizes for this blog tour!
Always Loyal, a Michael Stokes photography book
Exhibition, a Michael Stokes photography book
$20 Giftcard to your choice of Amazon, B&N, or Starbucks

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.