Saturday, December 21, 2013

Jennifer Murgia -- Between These Lines in PRINT!

NOW IN PRINT!!!

From YA author Jennifer Murgia (Angel Star, Lemniscate), comes an emotional story focusing on the social agenda of students at a preparatory high school and the impact it has on their lives. BETWEEN THESE LINES offers a haunting reminder that sometimes the person you think you know the most is the one you know the least—and sometimes, that person is yourself.
Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will appreciate Murgia, who understands that first love is heady and complicated and full of surprises.

About the Author: 


Displaying SHP Author Photo - Jennifer Murgia (updated headshot).jpg
Jennifer Murgia is the author of Young Adult Fantasy novels ANGEL STAR, LEMNISCATE and the prequel novella THE BLISS (Lands Atlantic Publishing).
She is the co-founder and coordinator for YAFest—an annual teen book festival in Easton, PA, and a Next Generation Indie Award Nominee. She currently resides in Pennsylvania with her husband, two children and a very spoiled cat.
Visit her website at www.jennifermurgia.com


Blurb:
I never told anyone how I felt about her. Not even Evie—not in so many words. And now, I’ll never get the chance to.

When a class assignment brings quiet Chase Mitman and the stunning Evie Cunningham together, a mutual attraction ignites. There’s only one problem—Evie already has a boyfriend—one who practically OWNS Whitley Prep, and her.

Knowing their relationship comes at a price, Chase’s life collides with Evie’s, and after entrusting her with a tragic secret, the last thing he’d ever expect is to learn she keeps a few of her own. 

An innocent prank turns ugly. An anonymous note changes everything. And lives at Whitley Prep will never be the same. 


Tag Line: Because playing with fire can be deadly . . .


Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Fiction – Standalone Novel


Endorsements:

Between These Lines is an astounding story, told from alternating perspectives, about two people finding not only their true selves, but each other. Filled with heart-racing tension, this unique story left me breathless and craving more! It is Cruel Intensions meets Perfect Chemistry. I will be thinking about these characters for days to come.” 
     ~ Jennifer Anne Davis (author of The Voice)

“With its perfectly realized characters and an ending that knocked me to my knees, Between These Lines delivers a profound message that strength can be found even in brokenness.”
     ~ Darby Karchut (author of Griffin Rising and Finn Finnegan) 


“I was pulled in; just one more page, one more chapter, to the very end—which I never saw coming. Between These Lines is a touching, strike-at-your-heart story.”
     ~ Charlotte Bennardo (author of the Sirenz series, and the upcoming Blonde Ops)

“YA author Jennifer Murgia (Angel Star, Lemniscate, and The Bliss) has created another chilling story in Between These Lines. Chase, restrained and reserved for a shocking reason, and Evie, trapped in a game she never entered have just found each other when the unthinkable happens. If this is star-crossed love, sign me up! Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Murgia!”
     ~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of Glass Girl


Links:
Twitter: @JenniferMurgia https://twitter.com/JenniferMurgia


Jennifer is giving away free signed trading cards to celebrate the release of the Between These Lines print edition.

Email her at jennifermurgia8@gmail.com to get her mailing address and then send her a SASE. She'll mail you the card. 



Displaying BTL Trading Cards.jpg